

## Declaration of Result <u>Election of Trustees & Ordinary Resolution</u>

Notice is hereby given that the result of the Hokotehi Moriori Trust Election of Trustees and Ordinary Resolution which concluded on 5 December 2015 is as follows:

## **Election of Trustees:**

Rēkohu/Rangiauria (3 vacancies):	Votes Received
CROON, Toni	45
FLEMING, William Robert	189
LANAUZE, Thomas Henry	141
SOLOMON, Maui Ashley	164
SOLOMON, Rana Lynette	87
SOLOMON, Thomas Tutanekai	70

(8 invalid votes, 0 informal votes, and 12 blank votes)

I therefore declare William Robert FLEMING, Thomas Henry LANAUZE and Maui Ashley SOLOMON to be elected.

South Island (3 vacancies):	Votes Received
DONALDSON, Aaron Graeme	168
ENTWISTLE, Linda-Mae (Lin)	89
EYLES, Barrie Joseph	94
PREECE, Mark Anthony	198
SOLOMON, Paul Tetiara	148

(8 invalid votes, 0 informal votes, and 2 blank votes)

I therefore declare Aaron Graeme DONALDSON, Mark Anthony PREECE and Paul Tetiara SOLOMON to be elected.

## North Island (2 vacancies):

As there were only two nominations received for two vacancies for the North Island, no physical election was required. Grace Ngaroimata LE GROS and Sharon Anne Elizabeth WADSWORTH were therefore declared elected trustees on 2 October 2015.

## **Ordinary Resolution:**

It is hereby resolved by Ordinary Resolution:

"That the mandate of the Hokotehi Moriori Trust to represent Moriori in negotiations with the Crown for the comprehensive settlement of all historical Treaty of Waitangi claims that relate to Moriori is reconfirmed."

Option	Votes Received	% Valid Votes
I SUPPORT the above resolution	213	81.61%
I OPPOSE the above resolution	32	12.26%

(8 invalid votes, 0 informal votes, and 16 blank votes)

I therefore declare the resolution passed.

Of the 648 voting papers issued, 269 were completed and returned, this being a 41.5% return.

Dated at Auckland, 7 December 2015

Dale Ofsoske, Returning Officer Independent Election Services Ltd

for Hokotehi Moriori Trust